Melen Research Group      
Advancing Main Group Chemistry
HomeBiographyResearchPublicationsResearch GroupTeachingGallery

Post Docs:
Christian Thiehoff (2020) Senior scientist at Evotec, Abingdon.​
Darren Willcox (2019) Independent position at Manchester.
Shyam Basak (2019​) Continued to postdoc in Cardiff.
Jahn Wenz (2018) Went on to a postdoc in Stuttgart, Germany.
Imtiaz Kahn (2018) Went onto a postdoc position in Manchester.
Adam Ruddy (2018) Went on to work at Johnson Matthey.
James Lawson (2017) Went on to work in Industry.

PhD Students:
Lewis Wilkins (2018) Went on to do a postdoc with Francois Gabbai, Texas A&M University, USA. Now a formulation chemist in North Carolina.
Yashar Soltani (2018) Went on to do a postdoc with Fred Fontaine, Laval University, Canada.
Hugh Hamilton (2019)
Darren Ould (2020) Went on to do a postdoc with Dom Wright, University of Cambridge, UK.

Visiting Students:
Valeria Nori (2020) ERASMUS student, Università degli Studi dell'Aquila, Italy (PhD).
Tobias Tigges (2019) ERASMUS student, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg, Germany (MSc).
Dorothea Engl (2018) ERASMUS student, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, Germany (BSc).
Jennifer Börger (2018) ERASMUS student, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Germany (BSc).
Melanie Walther (2015) ERASMUS student,  Christian Albrechts University Kiel, Germany (BSc).
Louis Frentzel-Beyme (2015) ERASMUS student,  Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany (BSc).
Stefan Burger (2015) ERASMUS student,  Technische Universität München, Germany (BSc).
James Lawson (2015) Pfizer Project.
Benjamin Gunther (2015) ERASMUS student, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg, Germany (BSc).
​Alexander Bähr (2014) ERASMUS student, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany (BSc).
Kevin Ollegott (2014) ERASMUS student, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany (BSc).

CDT Students:
Theo Gazis (2018) RSII, Cardiff University.
Matthew Conway (2017) RSI, Cardiff University.
Ioli Howard (2017) RSI, Cardiff University.
Mattia Manzotti (2016) RSI, Cardiff University.
Hugh Hamilton (2015) RSII, Cardiff University.

MChem Students:
Jessica Stone (2019) Cardiff University (Now doing a PhD at Cardiff).
Will McAllister (2019) Cardiff University.
Sean Smith (2018) Cardiff University.
Rowan Page (2018) Cardiff University.
Vladimir Vladimirov (2017) Cardiff University (Now doing a PhD at Cardiff).
Dale Lyons (2017) Cardiff University.
Tom Sutcliffe (2017) Cardiff University.
Lukas Gierlichs (2017) Cardiff University (Now doing a PhD at Cardiff).
Matthew de Vere-Tucker (2016) Cardiff University (Now doing a PhD at St Andrews).
James Stormont (2016) Cardiff University.
Alex Rigby (2016) Cardiff University (Now doing a PhD at Imperial).
Ewart Middleton (2015) Cardiff University.
Zachary Parr (2014) Cardiff University.

BSc Students:
Dexter Cole (2019) Cardiff University.
Bayan Mohajeri Thaker (2018) Cardiff University.
Emily Tansley (2018) Cardiff University.
Adam Findlay (2017) Cardiff University.
Samir Gohil (2017) Cardiff University.
Aaron Turley (2017) Cardiff University.
Emma Richards (2016) Cardiff University.
Mohammed Ali (2016) Cardiff University.
Joshua Guy (2015) Cardiff University.

Summer Students:
Kayla Trafford (2017) UOIT, Canada.
Tobias Robson (2017) Cardiff University (MSc).
Dale Lyons (2017) Cardiff University (CUROP).
Vladimir Vladimirov (2017) Cardiff University (CUROP).
Adam Cook (2016) UOIT, Canada (Queen's Scholarship).
Manon André (2016) High school of Chemistry, physical and Biology (ENCPB), Paris.
Vladimir Vladimirov (2016) Cardiff University (RSC Bursary).
Joe Bricknell (2016) Cardiff University.

Sadly no longer with us - Past Group Members